Should I Watch Wrestling Again Wrestling Forum

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

I just felt curious and only deciced to practice a piddling thread on the greatest choriographed sport in the world. I'thousand not sure anyone has done this yet but what the hell. I desire yous to give me your opinion on:

I sentry wrestling, albeit not that intently.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

How you got into wrestling

When I was near 14, my friend from downward the street came hang out one Friday night, and suggested we sentinel WWE (F at the time) Challenge. Started following ever since. And I've now been to a firm show, RAW 3 times, and even a Wrestlemania (XI to be exact). Ordered dozens of PPVs and take erstwhile ghettotastic VHS tapes of them.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

what was the best era for the sport

Late 90s. The Rock, Stone Common cold, Mankind, The Undertaker, D-X, and those damn Dudleys.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

who's your fave wrestler (face and heel and fave out of those two)

Ever was and will be The Undertaker.

I thought Owen Hart made a good heel wrestler earlier he... And Kurt Angle's good at that too.

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

which wrestler y'all detest the near (as above)

In terms of hated in the kayfabe sense: Correct To Censor earned some of that, along with Triple H during his predominany heel career.

Every bit far as hating as in not wanting to see on Idiot box: Snitzky (snooze job), and Exam (good riddance).

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

who'due south the well-nigh underrated wrestler (in oppinion)

Tommy Dreamer. He's a good athlete, good in-ring performer, brilliant and creative choreographer, and he's got more heart than half the guys Vince pushes combined. They don't utilise him anywhere near the way they could, like when he was in ECW.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

most overrated wrestler (in oppinion)

John Cena. I don't hate the guy like my friends do, but he held the championship for freaking e'er, all the while he stopped doing funny raps and rhymes, and became a four-motion wrestler.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

your fave PPV

Of all time: Wreslemania Ten. Bret five Owen was a blast, Ladder Lucifer fabricated it even better. And of grade, obligatory controversy with guest referee Mr. Perfect.

In general: I used to really like King of the Ring, back when it was an viii-human, 1-night tournament. Kept me guessing who would advance or win. Nowadays: can't beat Wrestlemania.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

your fave friction match

Tommy Dreamer/Sandman 5 Dudley Boyz, from ECW One Nighttime Stand 2005.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

your dream friction match

Hmm..how about: RVD, Jeff Hardy, Edge, The Undertaker, The Sandman, and Shawn Michaels in a Money in the depository financial institution Ladder Match.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

what yous would practise to better WWE if you owned information technology

Let'due south come across here: bring back Paul Heyman and permit him handle ECW for a year without interference from the so-called creative team, and if it turns turn a profit, he stays.

I'd improve the organization of stuff on WWE 24/7: synch pay-per-views with episodes of Raw and Nitro and then you can follow the story every bit it happened back then. Add in weekend shows for expert measures. Sell DVD (or even BD) sets containing all the WWE, ECW, or WCW footage from a detail calendar month in history.

And finally: have more funny, trash talking interviews and segments, don't give excessive pushes to "the large men", and go on around guys who are but more fun to lookout man. And for god's sake: retire Ric Flair. Yes, he had an amazing career and many great memories, just he's Sometime. Not what I want to see. On that notation: go on Mae Young off the air.

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

best storyline

Austin-McMahon: simply archetype. I also like The Rock'south feuds with Stone Cold and Flesh. Or even The Undertaker's encounters with Yokozuna.

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

worst storyline

The reunited Hart Foundation declaring state of war on America. Man, that was annoying.

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

which is better, WWE or TNA

Affair is, I zapped TNA for almost a year. I liked them at first, but next matter I know they get whiny. Case and point: Crhino comes out, blasts WWE, burns the ECW titles. I turned the show off upon seeing that and haven't looked back until recently. It'due south a shame because I thought their talent was practiced, but they were being jerky and hypocritical. Like when Cornette comes out and says "I could give the championship to my son-in-law". Clearly a reference to Vince/Triple H. I respond at my Boob tube, "Or to yourself, eh Jeff." I started watching once more recently. We'll see how information technology goes. They can be good, but they're definitely not the erstwhile ECW.

Quote:

Originally Posted past Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

and who would you like to come across inducted into the hall of fame?

The Undertaker, Paul Heyman, Shawn Michaels, Scott Hall,

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nerdkiller likes BD View Post

At that place's probably so many more questions but I tin can't think of anymore right now and I'd blazon what I'd had to say almost the above but I'g besides lazy right now. Let me know near all this.

I don't get all the Triple H hatred. Overpushed, yes, but D-X is freaking hilarious.

lavignethesteck.blogspot.com

Source: https://forum.blu-ray.com/showthread.php?t=38878

0 Response to "Should I Watch Wrestling Again Wrestling Forum"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel